Quonochontaug Historical Society


Dear Quonnie Friends,                        

It’s been a difficult time for all of us and, most importantly, we hope that you and your families are doing well. 

The QHS Board hasn’t let these challenging times deter us from our work to preserve the wonder and folklore of this special place for future generations.  Last year, we used in person and virtual technologies to conduct our programs safely.   If you missed any of these programs, you can find the recordings on our website.   Click Here

We’ve come a long way since a small group of residents had the foresight and determination to establish our society in the early 1990’s.  But there is so much more we want to accomplish.  

We hope that you will continue to support our important community efforts by becoming a 2022 member and returning the enclosed application.  As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, donations to QHS are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.   

Complete the enclosed form and use the envelope provided to mail it along with your check or you can also pay by using PayPal by Clicking Here.

Be a part of Quonnie history!

Most sincerely,

Joan E. Lawlor

Joan E. Lawlor, President

Board of Directors:

Board Officers:

Joan Lawlor


Joan Gordon

Vice President

Leah Bradshaw


Thomas Doyle


Board of Directors:

Ken Andrew

Anne Doyle

Donna Jordan

Paul Mathews

William Steinman

Richard Thomsen

Richard Wells

Steve Young

Directors Emeritus:

Charlotte Hohl

Roy Jacobsen

Peter Moglielnicki

Holly Schroeder

Bill Wilson

2020 Car Sticker!

For a 2022 Membership Registration, 


Please follow us at www.quonochontaughistoricalsociety.org or on our Facebook page!